h1

March

Sunday, February 27, 2011

March marks five years of trying to have a baby.  I never thought we would make it to this point.  I’m sure *no one* ever thinks they’ll make it to this point.  No one starts out trying to get pregnant thinking, “I’m sure this will take at least five years….”

But here we are.  Five years.  My husband and I haven’t even been married for six and a half years yet, and five years of that time has been spent trying to have a baby.

Uselessly trying to have a baby.

That also means it has been more than two years since we gave up trying to get pregnant, and more than two years since we moved on to adoption.

And here we are.  Still waiting.

I could have a four year old by now.

But thinking about that doesn’t help any.

Five years.

One comment

  1. I am so sorry. I hate TTC anniversaries. We just passed our second and it sucks!!! I hope you did something to cheer yourself up!



Leave a Reply

