h1

Feeling overwhelmed

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

So… I found out today that my husband didn’t get yet
another job that he interviewed for. *sigh* I really wish something
would work out for him! He needs it for his self-esteem, and we
need it to be able to pay rent and mortgage every month. Have I
mentioned that I hate money? We have a million and one questions to
answer for our fost-adopt application autobiography, and I have to
sign us up for the foster care class. But I still don’t want to
take any kids until my husband has a job. Please, God? I want to be
the primary caregiver, even if I’m working; I don’t want my husband
to have to do it. We just made it through the fifth Christmas that
we could have had a child. I never thought we would have to wait
this long. Why? I’m just so tired of all of this. I just want a
baby.

3 comments

  1. So sorry to hear about your hubby’s job situation and hoping something works out for you soon so you can keep moving forward. Flipping the universe the bird in your honor today. (-;

    I wish I knew why some of us have to wait so long for this…Hang in there, friend. I’m right there beside you.


  2. We did the foster/adopt route about 11 years ago. We definitely didn’t know what we were getting into but I wouldn’t say that I wouldn’t do it again, I would probably just do it differently, the whole hind sight thing. I hope you are doing better from your last post and hope you made it through the holidays unscathed. Sean


  3. Hi, I just found your blog today. I’m a crazy, infertile, foster momma, looking for others in the same, or similar situation to follow their blog and just get to know and encourage each other. It is a crazy journey, that’s for sure. I’m sorry about your husband’s job stuff, we went through my hubby losing two jobs last year, so i can WAY relate.

    You are waiting for a baby right (need to go back and read your past posts, just trying to make connections today!)? We have five older kids and the open slot (our home is licensed for six) is reserved for a foster-to-adopt little one (0-18 months). We’ve had some major letdowns already, and we’ve only had the spot officially open for a few weeks!

    Anyway, glad I found you, praying things start looking up for your husbands job!



Leave a Reply

