h1

Anniversary

Sunday, October 31, 2010

Well, I missed posting yesterday.  So much for twelve days in a row.  But yesterday was our six year wedding anniversary, so I have a good excuse.  My husband and I had a good day together… sleeping in, going for a mini hike, wandering around the mall, and going out for dinner.  Then we came back home and I fell asleep.  Around 9:00.  *Sigh*  For some reason, I have been so tired lately.

I love being married to my husband.  The last six years have definitely had their ups and downs, but they have been wonderful.  He has been so supportive through all of the infertility stuff.  He has been willing to do foster care with me.  I can come home crying (like I did on Friday) and he just holds me.  All I have to tell him is that it’s “baby stuff”, and he gets it.  He understands.

Monday tomorrow, and back to work.  Even though I don’t have much to keep me busy tomorrow – I still don’t have a full caseload at work.

What did other people do over the weekend?

One comment

  1. Happy Anniversary! It sounds like you had a great time and that you have a great guy.

    Weekend = 3 costume parties, cleaning, and walking/playing with the pups. (-;



Leave a Reply

