h1

Coping

Thursday, October 28, 2010

It seems like at work lately, there have been so many pregnancy and baby related things.  A pregnant coworker going on maternity leave.  Someone who has a pregnant wife.  Client’s parents who are pregnant, client’s parents who have babies, client’s parents who have x number of kids under the age of five… it has been a daily thing.  But, by some miracle, it actually hasn’t been bothering me as much as it used to.  I’m still sad.  I’m still longing for a baby.  But, for right now at least, all of the daily reminders aren’t making me *more* sad.  It’s kind of a strange thing.  I’m not sure if it will even last.  I know I’m always going to have bad days – days that are harder than others.  But maybe I’m moving forward a little?  For a long time, I felt like I was stuck in the trauma of infertility.  And now, even though it’s still heart breaking, it doesn’t feel quite as traumatic anymore.  If that makes any sense.

Has infertility felt traumatic for anyone else?

Leave a Reply

