h1

Twelve days of blogging

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

It seems like a lot of people have been doing a month of blogging lately.  I’m a little too ADHD to promise to blog every day for a whole month, but I’m going to try to do it for twelve days.  Why twelve?  Just because it’s my favorite number.

So… my husband and I moved at the beginning of October.  And we’re *mostly* settled in.  I’m really enjoying my new job; my  husband is still looking.  Last week I contacted a local foster/adoption agency to get information about the process to get licensed through them.  We’re living in a small county, so apparently there are only three agencies we can choose from.  I work for one of the agencies, so that one is out.  I haven’t heard great things about the second, so the one I contacted is kind of our only option.  Fortunately, after talking with the guy on the phone, I have a good feeling about the agency.  They mailed us some information.  And an application.  I’m not sure when we’ll actually send it back in, but at least we have it.  My husband had a job interview yesterday.  If he gets the job, I think we’ll send the application in soon.  I want to feel like we’re moving forward again.

Leave a Reply

