h1

Our newest addition…

Saturday, August 28, 2010

I keep meaning to write about everything going on with our foster placement – the six year old girl we have just recently started having weekend visits with her mom – but for some reason I just haven’t sat down to do it.
For today though, I’m writing about the newest addition to our household… Diego. He’s the kitten of a stray cat we feed. I found him up in the tree of our front yard a couple days ago. In theory, we’re only keeping him until we can find him a home, but I’m falling in love. Today he started to purr when I pet him and he has started to play with toys (the first couple days he just sat in the back corner of the cat carrier we have open for him to sleep/hide in). We really don’t need another cat, but I’m kind of hoping my husband gets attached too. And then maybe he can become a permanent member of the family.

Leave a Reply

