h1

Hard week…

Friday, December 18, 2009

I’m glad it’s finally over.  I’m exhausted and a little depressed, but neither of those is anything new.

I’m not sure how I feel about Christmas this year either – it’s our fourth Christmas since we started trying to get pregnant.  And still no baby.  Although I know we’re close.  I can’t believe Christmas is only a week away!  I’m far from ready.

I think I might try to talk my husband into taking me out bowling tonight.  Throwing something and knocking things over might be good for me…

2 comments

  1. You and I began TTC within a few months of each other, I think. Our first holiday season I was happy as a lark because I had no clue what I was in for. The two after that I was pretty miserable. This one, I’m happy again. I think that has a lot to do with the fact that I’m finally hopeful again.

    P.S. I’m glad you’re posting again!


  2. I am so sorry that it was a hard week. I know that it’s tough to be going through the holidays without a child, I am going through similar blahness. I hope you find some joy and peace soon.



Leave a Reply

