h1

A whole day

Saturday, May 24, 2008

I can’t believe it.  I made it through a whole day without crying more than a few tears.  Hallelujah! 🙂 

I didn’t, however, make it through the day without yelling at my husband.  My poor, poor husband.  Anyone who knows me in real life would never believe me if I told them about my fairly frequent “temper tantrums”.  You know, yelling, slamming doors, banging things around, the works.  I’m horrible sometimes.  And my husband is pretty much the only person who gets to witness all that.  Isn’t he lucky?

I’m singing in church tomorrow, so I’m sure there will be plenty of tears then.  I don’t go to church all that often these days, but I cry pretty much every time I do go.  That reminds me, I need to put more kleenex in my purse!

12 comments

  1. I am LOL about the “temper tantrums”. My DH and your DH should talk. I’m not always so crazy, but bring on the artificial hormones and watch out. I don’t know how he lives with me. I think Clomid has a slow half life and lingers for a little while.

    I hope church goes well. I wish I could just whistle in tune and you are out singing in front of others. Impressive!


  2. Don’t worry! I didn’t take clomid but I can tell you that my drugs I am taking for IVF defnitely have made me moody and teary! Good Luck and just know you are not the only one!!


  3. DH and I have been married for six years, and in all that time, our worst fights have been on my Clomid months. I was an absolute MONSTER. I couldn’t even stand myself, I give him a lot of credit for not leaving me. Strangely enough, when we moved on to injectibles, I was actually happier and more stable (BFNs notwithstanding). Go figure.


  4. I hope everything went well in church today! I feel bad for my Hubby all the time. It seems like I constantly punish my strongest supporter. I think they know how much we still love them, though. He keeps coming back, anyway!!

    Sending you peach and strength . . .


  5. Clomid really stinks, huh? I get insanely emotional and angry when I’m on IF hormones. Unfortunately, this makes me not very much fun to be around. I swear, I think DH must be a saint (although I am going through all this so I can carry and birth his child, so I don’t feel too bad for him!). 🙂

    I just started blogging yesterday (just in time for NaComLeavMo!), so please stop by and say hello if you get a chance. 🙂

    http://lupuspie.blogspot.com


  6. Oops, I commented in the wrong place (on your timeline–which I was interested to read ALL of the details of your testing, so thanks for posting).

    I’m sorry you’re having a rough go of it. If you do have to resort to IVF, have you thought about going abroad at all? I was checking out a few international sites–I think there was one in Prague that looked fairly legitimate. If you can find a clinic you’re comfortable with, the cost can be significantly less than the US (less than half, even). Good luck to you.


  7. I have done so much crying in Church. There are days when I am afraid to go because I know that I won’t be able to stop crying.


  8. Oh, I am sorry. I hate it when I yell at my husband. I hope today goes better.


  9. I don’t know anything about clomid, but I kknow about crying for at least 22 hours of the day
    Hope you get over it son


  10. Yup, my poor husband, he gets the brunt of it too. I was a mess on Clomid…


  11. It seems that we act our worst around those we loe the most. It think it is because we feel safe and secure and able to let our emotions go. NCLM


  12. Isn’t that what husbands are there for? To see us at our worst and still love us? NCLM



Leave a Reply

