h1

Has anyone seen my brain?

Thursday, May 8, 2008

I would really like it back now.  The first three days weren’t so bad.  I just kept rolling my eyes at myself and did what I could.  Today it was frustrating.  I want to be able to think again!  I want my memory back.  I want to be able to talk without mixing words up or saying the wrong word.  I really hope tomorrow I’m at least mostly back to normal.

I had to talk to the nurse at my RE’s office today.  Apparently my RE was “hesitant” to write a note for me for work because being spacey isn’t a normal side effect.  So I had to explain to the nurse all of the lovely side effects I’ve been having.  I’m wondering if I should have called the RE earlier- the nurse was trying to talk me into coming in for an appointment this week, stopping the clomid (too late, today was the last day), or making an appointment for next week.  Oh well.

I never would have though trying to get pregnant would end up having such a huge impact on the rest of my life, you know?

One comment

  1. So if it isn’t a “normal” side effect, it doesn’t count? Sometimes those docs really frustrate me. Hang in there and take it easy this weekend. (Hugs)

    BTW, I tagged you. You can check my blog for details and do it if you want to.



Leave a Reply

