h1

Here goes nothing

Friday, April 11, 2008

Our appointment with the RE is this afternoon.  I’m a little bit nervous.  Luckily this week my job was a bit unusual and chaotic so I haven’t had *too* much time to worry about today.  I guess we’ll find out if we might have enough sperm for IUI and if I still get to do a trial cycle (or maybe an IUI cycle?) of meds. 

I’m not holding out tons of hope for IUI.  I’ve heard that even when clomid increases sperm counts it doesn’t really help increase chances of pregnancy.  I’ve also heard that sometimes the (clomid-assisted) sperm don’t survive the wash for IUI very well.  If anyone has heard of any success stories about men taking clomid please let me know!

Leave a Reply

